Award and Achievements

1.Dr. Swati Samantaray:

  • Awarded the Best Faculty Award in 2011 which was given by Dr. A. Samanta(Honourable Founder Sir) & PadmaShree, Shri Ruskin Bond at KIIT (Deemed to be University) Bhubaneswar

2.Dr. Swapnamayee Palit: Qualified twice UGC (NET) in Economics.

3.Dr. Deepanjali Mishra

  • Chaired a session in the International Conference on “Teaching Language, Culture and Literature through Multimedia” held in Mumbai University from 20-22 December 2018
  • Invited as Resource person to IIT Bhubaneswar on 26-27 July 2018
  • Invited as plenary Speaker in the IACLSC National Workshop on Indian Literature jointly organized by IACLSC and PG Dept. of Odia, Ravenshaw University, Cuttack on 9 November 2017

4.Dr. Sudeshna Choudhury

  • 2018 ‘Report Writing for Research’, Invited as Resource Person by Piloo Mody College of Architecture, ABIT, Cuttack
  • 2018 ‘Music History’ & ‘Archiving & Pedagogy’ Digital Humanities workshop Music Archiving: Problems & Prospects. Invited as Resource Person by the School of Cultural Texts & Records, JU
  • 2017 ‘Bhanumati, Her Fears & Her Worries’ (translated short story) Invited as Translator for international workshop Writing the Margins: Negotiating the Politics of Translating Dalit Literature, West Bengal State University, IATIS UK & Routledge UK
  • 2016 ‘Demonstration of Digital Cultures Module’ International Workshop Use of E-Resources in Higher Education Workshop, JU Invited as Resource Person by EU-India Project E-QUAL, Jadavpur University
  • 2015 ‘Looking at Architecture through Literature’ Invited by Centurion University School of Architecture, Planning & Design, Bhubaneswar
  • 2013 ‘Future Cities: Envisioning Architecture in Science Fiction’ Invited as Resource Person by Piloo Mody College of Architecture, ABIT, Cuttack
  • 2005 Dinesh Chandra Biswas Memorial Gold-Centred Medal from Jadavpur University
  • 2005 Bonomali Biswas Memorial Silver Medal from Jadavpur University

5.Sahel Md Delabul Hossain

  • Received ‘Inder Mohan Thapar Research Award 2017’in recognition for his excellence in research publications based on impact factor of the SCOPUS/ SCI/ SSCI/ SCIE indexed journals in the academic year 2017.” on the occasion of 93rd Foundation Day, Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines Dhanbad on 9th December 2018

6.Ms. Pallavi Kiran

  • Stood Second in Rank in M. A. English Literature in the year 2010 – 2012 from St. Xavier’s College (Autonomous) , Ranchi University, Jharkhand, India

7.D. Nishruta has Qualified UGC NET January 2017